top of page

DiY CannaHoney Microdose Recipe

Updated: Feb 5, 2019

I am making these very simple recipes for my father and a few of my friends who have considerable amounts of daily pain. My father prefers to #microdose during the day for an extended dose release of THC for his 30 years of chronic pain from a botched open heart surgery at 21.


After 6 years of evaluating and processing what works, we’ve finally found a sweet spot. Smoking has never been a true remedy for his pain. He only consumes edibles and pre packaged edibles can be costly. We are currently putting the work in to have both the same effects of a pre packaged edible without making our pocketbooks feel significantly lighter.



We have discussed all kinds of ways to use the High Tech cannaoil from Green Sativa to medically treat the constant pain with microdosing hourly as part of a regular day.

The goal is to get to Five 20mg doses multiple times a day from products you can buy, make and take hourly without much interruption to life's routines.



Recipe

Honey. Cannabis. Coconut Oil.




Ingredients:

Coconut Oil 4-6 Tbs

Crockpot - Smaller the better


Step One:

Put the crockpot on low.

Put the cannabis oil in the container it came in. Place in the crockpot so it can warm and be easy to pour in about 10-15min


Step Two:

Pour in 4-6 Tbs of coconut oil

Pour in 1 gm of cannaoil

Pour in 48 oz of raw honey

Stir together for 1min

Wait 15min


Step Three:

Give the cannahoney a really good stir and let it sit for another 10 min.


Step Four:

Slowly and delicately pour the cannahoney back into its original container and let it cool.


DiY Doses:

The dose for this recipe is about 20mg per 1 oz or 3.5mg per teaspoon of honey.


I hate to waste, so I gave the spillage a try in my Sleepy Time Tea from Celestial Seasons, another Colorado brand.


Results: My father took 20mg or 6 teaspoons at bed time:

"It’s a very slow build up to a warming feeling that relaxed by my body and calmed my nerves down. Not heavy at all. Just a mellow, calming replacement for my normal chocolate at night."


I tried the cannanhoney during the day. Microdose of 3.5 - 7mg in my tea, oatmeal or fruit with each meal seems to keep my pain more level than 2-3 bigger doses.


Try at your own risk.We share what works and doesn't for us, it may not work the same for you.


115 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Welcome

3036680060

bottom of page