top of page

DIY - Celestial Seasons Cannabis Raspberry Tea



I take cannabis daily for chronic pain. It gets expensive taking as much as I do, so, always looking for a less expensive and least intrusive way of taking my medical cannabis.


While talking to a very knowledgeable employee at Green Sativa, where I buy my oil, about making my own drinks. Drinks are great but expensive and often not in stock, I asked about making my own drinks. All my other attempts failed, mostly because advice was needed.


Little concerned about the heat/boiling point of the Celestial Seasons Raspberry Tea vs. the cannabis oil melting temp but if you go slow and low to a rolling boil then stir in the oil and reduce…we will see how the oil bonds to the sugars. Does the oil re-solidify when cooled? Does the oil stick to the glass bottle?


Here is what I did, I will report on the effectiveness after a week trial.


Recipe

12 - Celestial Seasons Raspberry Tea

12 - Teaspoons of raw sugar

120oz - water

1gm - Hybrid Cannabis Oil

4 bottles




Instructions

  • Boil the water in a large pan

  • Drop in 12 tea bags

  • Stir a low boil for 5-6 min

  • Remove bags (or oil will attach)

  • Heat syringe of oil up, enough to push easily (I put the syringe in almost boiling water, pour into a cup and let the syringe sit for 10min (while making the tea)

  • Stir gently with a metal whisk until the oil is dissipated

  • Let cool

  • Pour into bottle and put in the fridge.

  • Each 12oz of tea is about 82mg



After a week of regular use, I will post how well it has worked, good or bad.


Big thank you to Green Sativa for the products and advice that allow me to have medical pain relief freedom, on my terms, made for my metabolism and weight.




23 views0 comments
Home: Welcome

3036680060

bottom of page