top of page

Al Harrington, Cannabis and The NFL

Al Harrington Wants to Be the NBA's First Pot Mogul


Al Harrington a man who played 16 seasons in the NBA has put over three and a half millions dollars into cannabis industry. After four knee injuries and the health and wellness of his grandmother eroding. Harrington and his grandmother began to consume cannabis products. Fortunately Harrington is using Marijuana as a remedy for his aches and pain endured from professional basketball Harrington’s grandmother’s glaucoma has dissipated significantly. Finally gaining the clarity necessary for her to read her favorite book again the bible.



GQ: It's a cliche that athletes have a tough time figuring out a post-retirement second act. It doesn't seem like it’s been a very difficult transition for you.

Al Harrington: You know what, man? That’s what made it so easy. I feel like I could have fought to play another year, maybe two. But I had this, and it was so promising. It's like doing something I love, literally, every day. It's like waking up to work out: it's that same type of passion. So the transition for me was so smooth. I'm sometimes envied by my friends. They're like, Damn, you figured that shit out so fast. But it really fell in my hands. God put me in this direction. Because the way I grew up, smoking weed was just so unacceptable, it wasn't even nothing to joke about.



# AlHarrington #NBA's #PotMogul


1 view0 comments
Home: Welcome

3036680060

bottom of page