top of page

DIY CannaGummies

Art is a huge part of my life and so is pain. I have been taking cannabis for 6 years and had no surgery or pain killers in that time. A record.



So every now and then I will be sharing some things I make that are not art but in some cases, medicine.


Making gummy bears is a great option if you can make at home. They do melt in this weather but not like the chocolates I also make.


Here is the recipe I found on The SpruceEats with

Ingredients

3 ounces flavored gelatin (do not use sugar-free)

1 (1/4-ounce) envelope unflavored gelatin

1/3 cup water (cold)

Optional: 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon citric acid (for sour gummies)



The hardest part was getting the temperatures of the oil and jello mixture about the same. if you don't the oil can clump up and you don't get a true mix.


I'm making 20mg-ish dose bears.

I got the #bearmolds on @amazon and they really don't stick.

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page